4 Smiles Review

Submit a Review

I have read and agree to the Terms & Conditions of this website.

Craig Smith, DMD

4.8 out of 5

(4.8 out of 5)

Read Reviews | Back

Specialist in Orthodontics

Education

  • Completed BS degree at Trinity College in Hartford, CT
  • Completed DMD degree at Tufts School of Dental Medicine in Boston, MA
  • Completed Orthodontic Residency at Tufts School of Dental Medicine in Boston, MA

Memberships

  • American Association of Orthodontists (AAO)
  • American Dental Association (ADA)
  • American Board of Orthodontics
  • Suffolk County Dental Society
  • Northeastern Society of Orthodontics
  • Tufts Association of Orthodontists

Practice Philosophy

North Shore Orthodontics opened more than 40 years ago, serving the families in and around Smithtown, NY with quality orthodontic treatments. Dr. Craig Smith continues this tradition of excellence every day for his patients. Dr. Smith and his professional staff always go the extra mile to make sure you and your family receive personalized care and orthodontic treatments specific to your needs.

Enjoys

Dr. Smith is originally from New Haven, Connecticut, and loves living on Long Island! When he is not in the office, Dr. Smith enjoys spending time with his daughter Madison, traveling, playing tennis and cheering on the New York Mets!

LOCATIONS:

50 Route 111
Suite 214

Smithtown , NY 11787

(631) 265-3435 (P)

http://www.nsorthodontics.com/

Map

Reviews

5 out of 5
10/09/2015

My daughter Tara just had a palate expander installed by Doctor Craig and I could not be happier with the Doctor and his entire office staff. They are the most patient people I have ever met! My daughter screamed and cried (she's 8) and they never got flustered or annoyed. The office is impeccably clean and we always get in right away. They are so nice and helpful- highly recommend this office and Doctor Craig Smith! - Meghan O.

4 out of 5
10/05/2015

Dr. Smith took care of both my kids. Both with different ortho issues. He handled each kid according to their needs and personality. He was extremely patient with my son who was not following his instructions the way he should have. He even helped me with an orthodontic problem I had. All the staff are professional, warm and friendly. - Natalie B.

5 out of 5
10/05/2015

All three of our children have been cared for by Dr. Craig over several years and we have had a great experience. We know so many families who use this office and have never heard any complaints. -LR - Linda R.

5 out of 5
10/05/2015

Great Doctor and great office staff. Everyone is so nice and accommodating! - E.B

5 out of 5
10/05/2015

Great Doctor and great office staff. Everyone is so nice and accommodating! - E.B

4 out of 5
09/19/2015

Good job and nice staff, BUT NEED BETTER& LONGER HOURS - Steven P.

5 out of 5
09/16/2015

Great staff, excellent orthodontist. My mom just wishes they had better hours so different family members wouldn't have to keep taking time off from work. - Josh M.

5 out of 5
09/15/2015

I cannot say enough good things about the staff! Awesone! - Melissa .

5 out of 5
09/15/2015

We always are greated with friendly service, never have to wait, always get appointmenta right away. Great experience since we have been coming here. - Dawn G.

5 out of 5
09/15/2015

2 of my 3 kids have been going to to Dr Craig for the last 2+ years, the last year we have been commuting from Pa. The staff is awesome and Dr Craig is amazing and I love his approach to treatment. He is not quick to just throw braces on as so many are. He takes his time in treatment and overall I think his pricing is right on par with his competitors. The payment plan definitely makes it super easy to work with. Well worth the commute and will continue to do so! - Jari C.

5 out of 5
09/15/2015

We have always had Excellent service at Dr. Smiths office! - Kayleigh G.

5 out of 5
09/15/2015

I have had the best experience with Dr. Craig and his staff. He is great and his staff as well. I would, and have, recommended North Shore Orthodontics to my family and friends. - DONNA G.

5 out of 5
09/15/2015

My daughter has been seeing Doctor Craig for two years. He, as well as his staff are incredibly kind, professional and patient with the children and their families. Dr. Craig as well as his staff make you feel at home. He will answer your questions with honesty and compassion. - Kelly C.